Christ Our Hope

Office of Finance

  • Phone: (804) 359-5661
  • Fax: (804) 358-9159
  • 7800 Carousel Lane
    Richmond, VA 23294
  • Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Michael J. McGee
  • Director: Mrs. Sarah W. Rabin
  • Director of Real Estate: Rev. Mr. Paul F. Mahefky
  • Accounting Manager: Mrs. Aimee W. Chappell
  • Senior Accountant: Mrs. Lindsey M. Haun
  • Parish and School Auditor: Mr. William B. Murphy
  • Parish and School Auditor: Mr. Robert D. Boyle
  • Financial Coordinator: Ms. Lynn N. Ly
  • Exec. Dir., DOR Housing Corp.: Mr. William B. Murphy
  • Accounts Receivable: Mrs. Laura M. Turner
  • Accounts Payable: Mrs. Tina B. Tupper
  • Payroll Manager : Ms. Stacey N Peck
  • Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Gwendolyn K Holler
  • Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Kiersten B Coats
  • Administrative Assistant: Ms. Sara A. Board
  • Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Martha M. Horne

Purpose: In collaboration with the Diocesan Finance Council, these offices advise the Bishop on policies under which the financial administration of the Diocese is carried out. The Office of Finance ensures that internal controls are in place to safeguard assets and ensures that funds are used for their intended purposes. This office exercises administrative control over diocesan investments, establishes processes for budgets, financial reporting, parish and school reporting, and provides advice for short and long term capital programs.