Christ Our Hope


The state of Virginia is comprised of two Catholic dioceses, Arlington and Richmond. The Diocese of Richmond encompasses 116 of the 142 counties and cities in the state. The Diocese of Richmond is divided geographically into three Vicariates -- Eastern, Central, and Western. In this section you will find a map of each of the three Vicariates.


By clicking a Vicariate below, you will be able to see the Local Planning Areas (LPA) within each Vicariate and a list of Parishes within each LPA. To learn more about boundary details or population demographics of any of the LPAs within the Diocese of Richmond, please contact the Pastoral Center at (804) 359-5661. 


Western VicariateCentral VicariateEastern VicariateMap of the Catholic Diocese of Richmond